What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Jujitsu anyone.......

I started with traditional ninjitsu classed as a kid, then subsequently I learned all my jujitsu (bjj) from internet videos, ahaha. I learned most of it from from the old Gracie videos. Not entirely ideal, but it has saved me in a few hairy situations.

Gray Wolf

A Posse ad Esse. From Possibility to realization.
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
just wondered if anyone here studies jujitsu like myself or other mma

I am old and crippled, so not for about 28 years, but I emersed myself in martial arts for around 19 years previous to that.

What little jujitsu I studied was in the military, but I did take Karate and Aikido, in addition to Kendo for sport, as well as fencing foil, saber, and epee.

GW

gracie or bjjj can always help u out in a hand to hand battle ......myself i pull guard and wait for your mistake...... me and my 8yr old son is now taking BJJ together i been doing it for over 12yrs glad to see a few of us here still get into martial arts

foaf

Veteran
I'm on the cusp of a Gracie purple belt, its taken 3 years and a shoulder operation. I just love it, especially when I'm not currently injured. I definatley get hurt more easily and more frequently than the tough 20 year olds, Im almost 50.

bentom187

Veteran
if you concentrate your efforts into 1 way you lack in 9 others,
if you concentrate in 9 ways and you lack in 1 it is also a weakness.
not a exact quote but its from myamoto musashi's book of 5 rings, explore this thouroughly.

azad

Buzkashi
Veteran