What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Semi-serious situation, maybe overreacting

cannabi

A week ago I never thought I'd ever be needing the security & legal forum.

I don't grow, I have never grown, but I would like to keep a nice stealth percy stash for myself. However, I have been smoking for at least 10 years. I am a respectable member of society, college educated, professionally employed, and secret as hell about my tastes.

Enter my situation...

My sister, the black sheep of the family, has just been hit with 5-6 handfuls of felony charges, not cannabis related however she has caught a case or two for our lady jane in the past -- enough to have a car seized a couple years ago, anyway.

No one was hurt or killed in the process of her accumulating said felonies, but the case still remains that she will be going through a trial soon. After her trial she will face sentencing the likes of which she has never seen. She has been in and out of trouble since she was very young and I think the judge will throw the book at her providing the jury convicts.

She will need to whittle those charges away somehow, no? Is that not how it works? I don't understand the legal system on the inside very well because I have never been in trouble for anything before in my life.