What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Seeds on feminized plants

Melamarcia1975

I found some seeds on some buds of my plants which originated from feminized seeds.
I am not an expert of weed genetics I am wondering if I can use these seeds or is the risk of hermies pretty High?

mack 10

Veteran
If your plants pollinated themselves to start with , I would guess the progeny(children)
Will be Hermie too.
Not the best place to start.

OldSSSCGuy

If you make babies from those seeds they will be hermi too -bad mojo. Better to finish them and start fresh with another strain.

OldSSSCGuy

My perspective has always been that female hermie plants come from damaged genetics, female plants via STS come from manipulated genetics.

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
When I used male pollen on a feminized plant, things would be different. I have kept a Fem plant more stable by pollenating pre-flowers with true male pollen. The off spring will be a little less lightly revert back into a hermie too.
Feminized plants that have female pollen can produce some of the best weed and when used on a Regular females the results are spectacular. I think female pollen can be used and should be valued more. The best thing about using Feminized is the gender is already known.

Melamarcia1975

I forgot to mention one thing the male flowers were on the branch which was subjected to extremely high stress call it almost broke down the point nonetheless it stayed alive and there are just a few seeds

Bio boy

Rodalisation. Doeant mean hermie. Every canabis has herm as self defence.