What's new

Grow Goggles/HPS Glasses

JamieShoes

Father, Carer, Toker, Sharer
Veteran
Hi All,

If like me you have been growing for years without using these (or even if you just started) consider grabbing a pair... I've never used them before but today I saw my areas for the first time using these Newlite jobbies and I have to say my mind is slightly blown...

I never realised before but I could not effectively see the BACK of my area as the light between me and that area was too bright... having just gone through one lot of plants I have opened up a serious amount of budsites to light that I hadnt even realised were being hampered... I'd say a good 30% or more...without the glasses it kinda looked ok, with them was a different story all together..

So anyways, these things run like 20 bucks (15 euros/10 quid) so well worth the spend...I think I've realistically just increased my yield by 5-10% just by sticking some funny looking Arnie shades on my bonce....mind..blown.... :)

be lucky
j :tiphat:

picture.php

B

bigganjabud

All groovy gang members please be aware

It takes a pair of these ,and a full diary in the sweet seeds sub section (part from you nars)

For your application to be seriously considered

Lmfao what was that about big boy toys shoes?

I got some method seven for my led. Shit is necessary with the uv. Going under 700+ watts for a half hour makes my eyes screwy for a whole day haha. The glasses help a lot with identifying issues as well, as you see "true" white spectrum.

amanda88

My tight buddy prefers those blue kiddies sunnies you can get at .99c stores, I have and currently prefer to switch of the hps when in the zone ...but man I'm sure curious, as such I am adding these to the Christmas list ...an thanks!

JamieShoes

Veteran
besides, they make you look really cool, in a jan hammer/miami vice kinda way... lol (or not :D)

JamieShoes

Veteran