What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Stressed plants and can't figure out why.

Scott42012

Hello everyone.
I'm new to growing and my garden is having some issues. I've done a bit of research and can't figure it out. I have help from friends who have a lot more experience than me and we can't narrow it down either. I'll be as descriptive as possible. If I leave out any information let me know.

We are using Botanicare Readygrow Aeration. My friends and I are in agreement that the medium isn't drying out very fast. I didn't feed for 6 days and the dirt still felt moist and inch down. One friend who has had more than a few successful grows with it says he's never seen it drain this slow.

We are using CO2 with levels of 1100ppm during the day and off at night. We had the levels at 1500ppm for a couple of weeks, then we dropped them to 1100 on advice from other growers.

The temps in the room are 73-76 during the day and 70-73 during the night. We dropped the humidity down to around 35-40% to try and dry them out. They still dry out super slow.

We are using well water that is high in iron but everything I've read said that shouldn't be a problem. I don't have enough experience, but if the water was the issue wouldn't they stress when we watered them in the cubes prior to transplant? We watered them for a few days in the cubes and they were that nice green color with no yellow.