What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Side project micro grow to learn coco

JoeGrower619

So I've been growing on and off for 10 yrs. Consecutively the last 4 yrs. I've gone from a 4x8 tent to 2 3x3x6 DIY flower rooms and a veg cabinet while living on the couch in my wife's moms apartment. Then I was lucky enough to be offered an opportunity. My wife's brother set me up with his friends dad who needed a new grower and tenant. A basement converted into a 1bed 1bath house and the best part I walk thru a door to a storage room then thru another door where there a resivoiur sink work and clone area. One door leads to a 6x8 veg room and the other leads to the flower room with one 5x10 2k watt section and a 5x12 3k watt section all air cooled hps minisplit ac can run 110 to 240 volts on two 50 amp circuits. Not to mention I'm and his partner are in the process of getting into a legal commercial cultivation facility. A dream come true. Enough about how I got here and on to what this is about I've always run soil tried a round of coco and shit the bed transplanted back into soil. So now I wanna go coco again but I'm gonna be smart about it and not risk my whole lot on it. That's where the micro grow comes to play. So I can learn coco and get it down before I go switch my whole crop and risk an epic failure. I am super stoked to document this and have the support of the best forum of growers in the world please give me all and any info knowledge ideas an critiquing you can the more the merrier. I will end this post and start fresh with all the spec's. of this grow. Thank ICMAG friends

JoeGrower619

Specs of the grow

Specs of the grow