What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

(indoor) How do you handle your pots water that drains out?

InTheWhiteRoom

Hey guys im really really new to growing and wanted to see what sort tricks you use to drain the water or if you can give me some tips on getting rid of your run off from your pots when you water them inside.

I recently (2 1/2 weeks ago) started flowering a plant in soil and shes finally showing that shes a girl so im pretty happy!!! haha but its in a cabinet and under a scrog and is not movable anymore. The run off when i water runs out and leaks on my ground even if its just a little bit it still bugs me! and is starting to ruin the wood in the cabinet =( i should of thought ahead but as my first grow im learning WHILE growing so if anyone has any ideas let me know! thanks! :spank: :spank: :spank:

chubbynugs

Registered Pothead
Veteran
I just put these lil trays under my pots i believe they are called super saucers. You can get em at home depot. Also you can try to water without getting runoff at all but you might have to water more often then.

InTheWhiteRoom

do the saucers fill up very fast ? i might be able to slide a small trey under the pot still. i had another bigger pot under neath but it filled up pretty fast and wouldnt fit under the screen so i had to remove it. maybe ill just have to put a tower under the pot for now? damn haha so much for thinking ahead!

chubbynugs

Registered Pothead
Veteran