What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Some advice please.

lovehaze

Hi everybody. So I don't post on here to much. My thoughts may be somewhat disorganized. I'm a licensed Medical grower. I've been working with this fine plant for about 11 years now everything... just about everything I know about cannabis I learned from the fine people here on Icmag. (and from personal experience) .
So recently my doctor tells me I can not smoke anymore (I guess ten joints a day for ten years finally caught up with me) and my lungs need a break. So this transition to a "edible" drug has left me with some serious questions. The most serious of which is do I even need to take this stuff anymore.
I religiously smoked sativa variety plants for obvious reasons as a heavy user anything else would have been entirely debilitating to my ability to function as a human being. That being said with out being able to smoke I can no longer have access to the same chemistry profiles that were benefiting me so much.