What's new

My second grow. Bubba Kush, Humbolt Snow, Master Kush, Sour Diesel and Trainwreck

RalphWiley

Finished up my first grow and am starting in on the second. Canna nutes with cal mag, canna substrate with approx. 20% perlite under a 400w HPS. Veg/Clone is under a 6 bub 2' T5. Ventilation and cooling is handled via a pair of 4" vortex 172cfm blowers. Here's the cab...

This is my first time using the humidity dome and early results are leaving me tremendously unimpressed (clones already looking kind of wilty). My last batch were rapid rooters in party cups covered in clingfilm and those worked out okay. If this batch (3 of each strain) doesn't turn out I'll go ahead and build a bubbler. On to the grow show...

Back Row (Left to Right): Bubba Kush, Sour Diesel, Master Kush
Front Row (Left to Right): Trainwreck, Humbolt Snow, Trainwreck

hoyt

thats one hell of a lineup for your second grow! how did your first grow turn out? if you had the same strains,which was your favorite? good luck on this one!

RalphWiley

Here's a link to my first grow:
http://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=38300

The finished product is just awesome, although the yield was low as a result of figuring out what I was doing. Learned important things like caliberating the ph meter, how to recognize overfeeding, and that plants like to be snugged up as close to the light as heat permits.

My favorite strain out of the first grow was definitely the sour diesel. It produced some huge colas, was highly resistant to my unintentional efforts to kill it, and packs one hell of a high. The c99 from my original grow was very nice as well, but failed to clone and lack of light caused a low yield.

RalphWiley