What's new

help from american grower to choose a led panel

carlo87

Hi guys, I'm italian and here in europe the led panels are all crap made in china, I'm here for ask an help to choose an USA led panel which have no comparisons! My growing are is 1 square meter x 2 meter height, I would replace the 400W MH/HPS with led, but in USA you have many choice and I don't know all products and which are the best. I saw Platinum advace, Kind, California lightworks, and Black dog, but I have little knowledge abou leds and I don't which to choose. For my ignorance I like Black dog and California lightworks but I have no idea which model, how many watt and if this brands are really good. For these reasons I would ask for help to you which are the numbers one in cannabis world!
Thank you in advance for the precious info you give me!

Koondense

Veteran
Ciao Carlo.
Don't get fooled, there are also options in EU which are made in EU. You can get kits from germany and finished cob lights from spain and italy.
Remember for any item from US you pay import taxes in range of 20%.
Google for "cob grow light eu".

Cheers

Jellyfish

Invertebrata Inebriata
Veteran
winner@420giveaway
I'm having good luck with my ViparSpectra 450. Very well-built. And it has its own fan, which is nice!

Phychotron

A lot of American companies just resell Chinese fixtures, and they'll drop ship direct from China to anywhere worldwide. They handle warranty issues and make sure the manufacturer is producing lights up to a certain standard and then they charge 2-3x the price. I still think its important to buy from one of these resellers compared to generic brands because you won't have to send the thing back to China to fix it, but if your not in America they'll probably just have you ship direct to china for repairs.

I use Advanced LED lights but am getting into the home made market--much more bang for the buck.