What's new

geurilla grow help

vancouver1234

Hi there, so i am new to this as i have only ever grown a couple backyard plants. I have done extensive research but i still have many questions. Sorry for the amount of questions but if someone can answer them i would be very stoked. First of all i have found a spot, but of course it is secluded, so hauling in soil would be a bigtime pain.

1. Can i just dig holes and rough up the native soil and add 101010 plant food?
2. Could i dig up the native soil and put it in 5 gallon grow bags? if i did would i have to water way more than if i put them in the ground?
3. I wont be able to water much but im told if i use water chrystals and plant in the ground things should be okay.
4. I have to fit 22 plants in my spot, so would a 1 foot hole be adequate per plant?
5. Do the roots of the plants eventually take to the harder ground beside your hole that you didnt dig? example being if you dug a 1 foot by 1 foot hole would the roots expand past the hole size?
6. Here are pics of the spot and the soil. tell me what you think of the native soil...

thanks so much for the advice guys

vancouver1234

IMG_20151224_084141176.jpg.html

FirstTracks

natural medicator
Veteran
Hi there, so i am new to this as i have only ever grown a couple backyard plants. I have done extensive research but i still have many questions. Sorry for the amount of questions but if someone can answer them i would be very stoked. First of all i have found a spot, but of course it is secluded, so hauling in soil would be a bigtime pain.

1. Can i just dig holes and rough up the native soil and add 101010 plant food
Yes, but it won't be as effective as going the extra step to do it right. You might have great soil or tough/weak soil at your spot. You should check out the thread on amending your soil. Easier to bring in 20 pounds of amendments than hundreds of pounds of soil.