What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

SNOT ON MY ROOTS - PLEASE HELP

spreadhead

I have been growing for about 5 years in a small stand alone ceder like closet. 150hps just under 3 sq/ft. normally grow in 1 gallon containers with an aquarium bubbler...worked well....but last couple of grows plants would get about 5 weeks into flowering and died. determined from help here water level kept too high and stem would rot....so cleaned everything and started over with a sog style..this is new for me...
noticed this mucus like stuff building up on clones once transplanted to flower room. no shit just like snot. using 4 gallon kitty litter box. normally i used distilled water, but this time used tap and let sit a couple days with a bubbler...ph was a little high so adjusted TO 5.8.
can someone tell me what this is? sprayed dilute h202 and snot fizzed like a cut.
dumped water cleaned container, hoses, and stones with bleach. refilled with distelled water added h202 in 15ml/gallon.
rinsed roots and tried to get snot off but some of the roots broke...very delicate...added b1 but waiting for direction from here on how to proceed.
again, i am 1 week into flowering and plants are starting to stretch but after trying to get snot off i may want to put back into grow room.
PLEASE LOOK AT THESE PIC"S AND SHOW ME THE WAY

MynameStitch

Dr. Doolittle
Mentor
Veteran
I agree with 10k

Your water temps are too warm and or light reaching the root zone
Yellow buckets are not good to use they let too much light in, you want to get the bucket to a dark color that does not absorb light like black.