What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

- 400w HOG (Halfpipe Of Green) -

- ezra -

.strangelove.
Veteran
Hi everybody and welcome to my second IC mag grow thread.

The strains are 2 Durban cuts, and four 007 (secret freebie mix from seedbay) from seed. The 007s are all females sexed during veg.

As you can see from the pics below, there is a screen, but its not a conventional scrog. This scrog variant I am calling HOG - halfpipe of green. I have dished out the screen in this way for better light and space efficiency. I have calculated the theoretical space efficiency to be at least 30% higher than a flat screen. This is my first attempt at this type of grow.

The light is a 400w sunmaster deluxe hps. this lamp supposedly puts out a little more blue spectrum than standard hps. I have a rotating grill type 30 cm oscilating fan, and a huge 80w centrifugal fan for extraction (which is way overkill for a small space)

There are 6 pots which are about 25cm wide square pots. They hold perhaps 7 litres each, allowing for a nice size root system. The medium is a blend of different organic and inert media including soil, compost, WCs, perlite, coir, and layers of rockwool and expanded clay balls at the top and bottom. I might go into that a bit more later if people are interested.

Using mostly organic nutrients, supplemented with some synthetic nutrients. More on that later.

I will document this grow with regular updates and pics, hope you enjoy the thread.

Ez

Last edited:

- ezra -

.strangelove.
Veteran