What's new

Need Advice

ImFuct

1st time posting here and I need your advice. Long story short. I'm a disabled vet, married and father of 4. The V/A has me on a ton of meds that are fuqing me up. A few of my issues include PTSD, TBI, severe depression, insomnia, migraines and I'm in pain 24 hours a day. In july I was admitted to the hospital. During my "vacation" I spoke with some fellow vets and they STRONGLY endorsed MMJ. Now here's the thing. I haven't touched weed since the '80s. I don't have any "connections" and I don't leave the house so finding some isn't a option. So my 1st question is this. Giving my disabilities, what strain would you recommend? Secondly, I would need to grow my own on the down low in my basement. I can't afford to buy a stealth grow box. So I don't know what to do. Any suggestions?

Coughie

Something Indica-dominant.
With a clear head.

The indica 'body' will help take away the pain, the migraines, help you sleep and make the PTSD easier when alongside a clear-headed sativa 'head' that will help alleviate the depression.

Something 'Hawaiian' is what comes to mind.
Something a little more indica than Pineapple Express.
An afghani x mexican cross.

I wish I was close enough to come help you out with your basement.
Our vets shouldn't have to feel like this.

What's the budget?

Welcome ImFuct :)

Well, the first thing you'll notice is that weed got strong as fuuuuccckk compared to what you used to smoke :p.

Finding the right strain though, it's a tough one, I started going through that about a year and a half ago myself when I really started looking into strains and I found some great strains but I'm still not done looking. Plus I enjoy the different effects (even though I have given weed away to friends because i didn't like the effect at all).