What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

the high from edibles

supermanlives

Veteran
i have made lots of edibles. all of them have for me had very sedative effects. at the worst i get really stoned and fall asleep. i used a mexican sativa i have been working with for 9 years and made butter. 6 oz per lb butter. this shit is hippie crack.first run is 3 oz butter to bannana bread mix. this shit is keeping me up till 3 am and thoe old lady thinks i am back on the coke or meth. all i can say is wow. i have never had any up effects from edibles. HAVE YOU?

ds8802

hippie crack... lol.
i too get totally jacked when i eat mexican. great functional buzz at lower doses and great for parties on the higher end. gets pretty psychedelic for me as well.

THC123

Veteran
nope but you have inspired me to make some butter with my indian sativa sometime up to now i only used hybrids

mean mr.mustard

I Pass Satellites
Veteran
It seems like the longer I cook my butter the more lethargic the high gets.

Is that a toddy or a hot chocolate? Or maybe just a cafe au lait?

I know what's floating in it and it's giving me ideas...

inreplyavalon

breathe deep
Veteran
I eat a lot of ganja butter. I find that if i eat it and sit on the couch i will fall asleep. If i eat it and go for a hike, i am energized. Or if i eat it and do work in the garden i am energized. Just think setting is ALSO a factor.

I

In~Plain~Site

It seems like the longer I cook my butter the more lethargic the high gets.

Is that a toddy or a hot chocolate? Or maybe just a cafe au lait?

I know what's floating in it and it's giving me ideas...