What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Loss of dreams from cannabis?

spurr

Veteran
Hello,

I wonder if anyone experiences loss of dream state after using lots of cannabis per day, over a long period (months). I have been smoking daily for about 20 years, with occasional breaks here and there, and I notice when I take breaks I start dreaming again after about a week or two without smoking.

And when I start dreaming again, oh my god, talk about vivid and 'big' dreams! I am a very powerful natural lucid dreamer (ie., I consciously control my reactions in dreams), and after I stop smoking I have much more control over myself while lucid dreaming.

Does anyone else stop dreaming (apparently) due to smoking (raw) cannabis?

Zonker

The few dreams I can actually remember having have all been during those rare periods when I was not indulging in the sweet herb for whatever reason.

delic

Yes!

Yes!

i was in a singapore for a few weeks some years back. obviously had nothing to smoke and the dreams kicked in after about a week. remember thinking wow at the time.
hardly had one since :ying:

dubwise

in the thick of it
Veteran
I rarely remember my dreams. I smoke almost every day, however, my brother smokes every day and always remembers his dreams. I wonder if it has more to do with how busy a person is or if it is local to smoking ganja.

I

Iron_Lion