What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Δ9-THC's closet 4 bucket DWC

Δ9-THC

Hey. Thanks for checking out my thread :wave: . This is my first time growing hydro, and more or less my first real attempt at growing myself some medicine :woohoo: . I'd like to thank everyone here on the IC forums for providing enough information to get me this far. Please feel free to scrutinize, comment, question or whatever you'd like on my pictures and setup.

Regretably, I wasn't able to take pictures whilst setting up my 4 bucket DWC system. Didn't try to do anything fancy, 19gal reservoir, 4 5gal. buckets with 5.5" net pots, hydroton, mag3 for circulation, air pump and diffuser in the reservoir. I have a fan on a temperature controller to keep the nutes below 68ºF, though I've heard 58ºF is ideal. I'm running a 400w HQI MH ballast with a regular GE bulb. I'm currently using RO/DI + the Lucas formula worth of GH nutes, though I'm waiting for my TDS pen to arrive, so until then it's guesswork I suppose. Unfortunately, my grow space is extremely limited which is never recommended, it's ~2'x5' and 5' tall.

What counts: Strains are blueberry and grapefruit, both clones. The plants are at 3 weeks on 18/6 (wow.. time flies :confused: ).

More later! :joint:

Last edited:

bounty29

Custom User Title
Veteran
Plants look good but... that light is awful green. Are you sure it's not a Mercury Vapor light?

thats a nice setup you have there!! you are off to a great start. you might want to move that light a little closer to the plants.