What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

killed my seedling

drgreenthumb00

I'm new to growing. so I have lots to learn. i accidentally killed my new seedling. 2days sprouted. chopped off leaves.
I already have a new seed germinating. what's the likelihood of this surviving?

gotta love wasting seeds. lol
<slams head against wall>

Attachments

• 20180901_192639.jpg
    20180901_192639.jpg
    88.3 KB · Views: 18

MrBungle

That lil one looks to be a lost cause, it looks like the soil is pretty wet...

I like me seedling soil to be moist and springy when I push my finger into it...

Just take your time and only add small amounts of water at a time with your next seeds.. I might even consider using a small dropper or pipette to start

Streft

Low... but we grow an amazingly resilient plant. I'd let it try I hate wasting plants. Give it a few days if she greens she might pull through and then it would be a bonus. Good luck!

drgreenthumb00

I just thought it would be some humor and put a smile on someone. I know she's a gone.

Mr bungle the soil was barely damp. I might be a rookie but know enough not to over water seedlings

drgreenthumb00

New seed is already in water germinating... I'll update later if she pulls through. miracles do happen .lol

agentpot thanks for the laugh:dance013:

BadTicket

ØG T®ipL3 ØG³
Veteran
Live and learn, m8.

One seed at a time tho.. Is that it? Doesn't leave you with much to play with or choose from, should anything go wrong or if your one seed turns out to be a male.

drgreenthumb00

So it appears she is still alive and growing.