What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Looking for Something better and cheaper than Lush Dominator 2X

tharealmclovin

I have replace 1 of my 600w HID's with Lush Dominator 2X. I have 1 HID left to replace. What other options are there? I am actually quite happy with my lush light and want something comparable, if not better. Thanks for any help. I am kinda new to LED's. :D

habeeb

follow your heart
ICMag Donor
Veteran
a used lush lighting panel... hahaha

well never grown with one so can't offer a replacement, but they look like Chinese panels running cheap LED's. god at least if their gonna run Chinese panels, at least mark them down... that's just ridiculous pricing in my eyes

sounds like you like the light, I say get another one.. but if your asking you must not be fully satisfied.. if it were me I would hang tight for another year or two.. but that's me.. I would offer the helio, but #1 I have not tested it long enough, #2 the power output to me is not justice for bigger setups... I think 2.7x2.7 is gonna be the sweet spot with these, but hey, I've never ran them over a 3x3 table, as that's in storage right now..

if your itching to buy, I would get something on ebay used.. it's always cheaper then buying new.. HGL panels used always come up every now and then and it would be cheaper then buying another lush new..

if your bored, you can build one

tharealmclovin

I am not in any rush. just doing my research. I actually hear Lush is making a new light and I may get that one if nothing else strikes me. It really is a good light, but I have not looked into any other brands yet.

Phychotron