What's new

Please help me plan my closet sog!

Drumfounded

Hey everyone! I'm drumfounded and I'm new to ICmag. I've been growing for a little over two years and recently had to do something new. My room is now being converted to a spare bedroom for my mother who is sick, so I will be confining the grow to a closet off of my studio. I joined ICMAG because there seems to be a lot more knowledge on SOG, especially closet and micro. (I'm coming from RIU). So here's the deal...
My current room is 10x10'. I was running ebb and flow 3 gal buckets. 4 - 1kw. 2 separate scrog nets approx 4x8' with two lights each. It was fun while it lasted.
Now! I'm trying to figure out how to best utilize a 3'x4' closet. It is 8' tall and I am planning to separate it in the middle giving g ne 2 spaces at 3'x4'x4'. I have lot of questions as I am very ignorant to this type of setup so please bear with me. I thank you all in advance for any help!

I am going to build a small tent for mothers and clones. Currently, I have some chocolope seeds, but I gotta get some more. I'm only providing for 4-6 people so I would like to harvest and average of 2-4 ounces a week. Think this is possible? Because I have never flowered a clone from root, I have no idea what to expect on yield so idk how many plants I'm going to want to harvest each week. Obviously this will vary and no one can give me a concrete answer but any experienced small sog grower should hopefully be able to give me a starting point.
I'm planning on using 3×3 flood trays, hydroton and rockwool. 4 plants per square foot so 36 plants per tray. I currently have only 400w lights and 1000w lights. My assumption is that I should go with 600w, one for each area. Does this make sense? Can I get away with using a 400w? Or can I use a 1000w without frying them? Also, what do you guys do for nutrients? As far as some plants being on 1 week flower and others being on week 8, do you feed them as if they are on week 5 so that all plants are happy?