What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

first time organics strawberry banana

Papa-Woodie

Hello my fellow cultivators!

This is my first attempt at a soil/organic grow. I've been growing dwc for about a year now. What started off as an unrooted cutting that died on me in 2 weeks quickly grew into 2 tents (perpetual) beside my bed running a fast expanding dwc grow. Storage bins from Canadian tire for veg, 5gal home depot buckets for flower. When only a few plants were growing, it was fairly easy i thought. Just buy nutrients, ro water, measure ppm, ph, water temp, room temp, and humidity daily and adjust as needed, change water every week. Didn't expect growing dwc to be nearly so... painful!

Then the "BBQ" happened. 4 weeks from harvest and an unexpected knock at the door... No warrant no enter and within an hour everything was gone.

Now, acmpr legit, 25 indoor 4 outdoor and not only have i said FUCK THE BOTTLES, but FUCK PH too! Let the soil life do all the work for ya.

Once i got my papers all sorted out, i started up again but this time a simple organic route. Why make things more complicated.

BTW just want to give a shout out to Rasta Jeff from irie genetics and the "grow from your heart podcast". It was his guests Frosty and Jeff who steared me onto the organic path. Cultivation podcasts, what a great way to spend your work day.

My soil recipe is very simple.
T5 4' 4lamp 2x 6500k 2x 2700k, 4100k led strip between bulbs 2 and 3
Seeds/cuttings in rapid rooters (cfl)
Solo cups promix-hp
For veg
2.5 gal square pots (max 10 in 2x4 tent)
Promix-hp
20%worm castings
4tbsp/gal Gaia green 4-4-4 organic fert.
1tbsp/gal dolomite lime