What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

SOG Grow... Need some help

Grateful D

So I am switching over to a SOG grow. I have 4 4x4 tables with a 1000w over each one, a 24000 btu mini split and C02 injection. I would like to harvest 2 of the tables every month. I am basing my grow off of Stoney 419's epic SOG grow thread https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=77825 I was going to PM him some questions, but it appears he has passed away RIP. I was wondering if anybody else has grown like this. Specifically I have some questions about vegging in an easy cloner. How does that work? (I have never used ez cloners before, though i just built 3 60 spot ones, so i will be testing them in the next cpl days) wouldnt the roots get too long and end up just sitting in the water? Would that even necessarily hurt the plant? I am planning on planting in hydroton, which I have never used before. In his thread Stoney has his plants in Hydroton in regular (not net) plastic pots. I cant quite wrap my head around that. How does the root system Also it looks like his root system is huge when he takes them out of the cloner, do people trim their roots before they transplant? or do they just let the sit in the bottom of the pot? get wet without any modifications to the pot and no holes in the side. Are these alright to use, or should i just get net pots? Also do people recommend t5's or t8's for vegging? I have always just vegged under my HPS's, but now that I am going to veg in the ez cloner that will not be feasible. I would also love to hear peoples SOG experiences, how many plants are you putting on a table? how long do you veg for? any strains that you w