What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

My 1st Grow :) Suggestions Appreciated

4 White Widow plants and 1 Xtreme Haze plant. They have had about 8 weeks of Vegetation period and now in the 1st week of Flowering. What you guys think? They all look like healthy plants to me:dance013: but I am a newbie so I could be wrong.

Any Suggestions?
- Should I add more lights? (Is the 2 lights above each plant enough? Any Benefit from adding Side Lights?)
- Are the Pots big enough? (I already transplanted 3 times)

picture.php
picture.php

Looks like you are trying to do all CFL's and keep it small. So what I can recommend is yes, side lighting will help. Any extra lighting will help. The most you can shove in that box would be good.

They look healthy and happy though besides that. Keep the airflow up and the humidity down and you should be very happy with your results.

Maybe add 4 more of those double fixtures, muahahaha.

Looks like you are trying to do all CFL's and keep it small. So what I can recommend is yes, side lighting will help. Any extra lighting will help. The most you can shove in that box would be good.

They look healthy and happy though besides that. Keep the airflow up and the humidity down and you should be very happy with your results.

Maybe add 4 more of those double fixtures, muahahaha.

Thanks for the tips, I will def. add side lights:) and I already have a carbon filter and fan inside tent with a humidifier outside the tent.

supermanlives

Veteran
are they really 100 watts or some lame comparison the company printed. as 10 x 100 =1000 watts and those bulbs look small for 100+. the 125s I had were way bigger ..

Yakov