What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Outdoor Strains for Mold Resistance

LostTribe

Premium user
I am searching for information on strains for outdoors that are mold resistant. The only thing I have found referenced Northern Lights. What about new varieties and clone only?

Check out erdpurt from ace seeds

i have no personal experience with this strain, but ive read it and it's hybrids are very mold resistant, supposed to be high in cbd too, might be wise to pick a hybrid if you want higher resin content

or you can cross your own with it and have something you made. good luck

djonkoman

Veteran
for what climate/location? if you're pretty far south(say, around lattitude of spain), early flowering is less of a concern, so you can just focus on the mold resistance.

but if you're somewhere further north like me(lat 53), a big factor in plants rotting away end of season is not just mold resistance, but having them finish early enough. which really limits the amount of strains that work here. the problem I ran into over the years is that a lot of sources for good outdoorseeds are unreliable, the outdoormarket is not really big enough for the big seedbanks, so the best ouydoorstrains come from smaller breeders. and since it's just a hobby for them, they often disappear after a few years, or stop selling seeds, maybe something in their real life situation happens that needs their focus, etc.

so personally I've chosen to breed my own to solve that supply-issue once and for all.