What's new

Any pilots here?

M

Mr-B

I have a few expensive hobbies, the biggest one is flying. I've been a pilot for the past 9 years, I purchased a Cirrus SR-22 back in 2006 for family fun and entertaining clients.
sr-22.jpg

My plane has a 1300 payload capacity and 4 seats which makes it cool for the kids and friends as well. My favorite fly In's ($100 hamburger trips) are KTVL (S. Lake Tahoe) and KRNO (Reno NV). I'm based in N. Calif.

For the record: I've never flown stoned nor drunk. In fact, I never get high the same day I fly.

Happy Holloween all. :pumpkin:

B

H

humboldtlocal

I am hoping to take flying lessons soon. It has been a long time dream and I have a friend who has gotten into flying and bought a plane last year.

H

humboldtlocal

Whats a plane like that go for? You can shoot me a PM if that is too personal. Thanks.

Sam the Caveman

Good'n Greasy
Veteran
Nice plane you have there. I love aviation, and yes it is an expensive hobby.

I watched my grandad build a kitfox when I was younger and have flown in it many times. He has flown and owned planes his whole life. He always talks about how cheap they used to be and about how if he would have known the prices would skyrocket he would have bought a few and locked them up for a while.

I can't wait to get my pilots liscence and start flying. I like building things, so naturally I'm into experimental planes. My grandad had a strip in his backyard which made flying very convenient. I'd like to build a witman tailwind one day and eventually step up to a Bellanca Super Viking or a canard 4-place Velocity. The Bellanca would be much cheaper though.

I was chatting with one of my customers once and somehow we got on the subject of planes/flying and it turns out he has 3 planes and a few years back donated a PC 12 to charity. I was totally blown away, I didn't have a clue he was into flying, I knew he has money but dam, a pc 12 is about 3.5 mil.

Hash Zeppelin

Ski Bum Rodeo Clown
Premium user