What's new

Need advice on recipes for Harvest Right freeze dryer

Hi guys,

I’ve been making bubble hash and pressing rosin for a couple years now. This time I’m taking a crack at “live rosin” so I’ve gathered all equipment necessary to do so. I just picked up my harvest right machine today. However I can’t find many videos detailing the process (freeze times/final dry times) so if anyone has some experience in the department feel free to comment. I’ve invested quite a bit on money and time into this setup, and about a years worth of fluff and trim, so I cannot fuck this part up. Thanks guys

redlaser

Veteran
Haven’t used a freeze dryer so no help there. In a dehydrator “the live” takes in the 8-10 hour range at 45-55 degrees to get to 6-12% moisture range. This is using dry ice sift fresh frozen bud.
Would like to compare results to freeze drying someday.
I would suggest a moisture meter and check every so often

The pinned type meter would work but the pinless types seem to be easier to make good contact. I have one with this design and like it.
[iframe1]KGQw5Q9tQyc[/iframe1]

slimo

Hi guys,

I’ve been making bubble hash and pressing rosin for a couple years now. This time I’m taking a crack at “live rosin” so I’ve gathered all equipment necessary to do so. I just picked up my harvest right machine today. However I can’t find many videos detailing the process (freeze times/final dry times) so if anyone has some experience in the department feel free to comment. I’ve invested quite a bit on money and time into this setup, and about a years worth of fluff and trim, so I cannot fuck this part up. Thanks guys