What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

DE HPS on Light Rails, Cyco and DTW

Hey Guys!

Moved from a prohibition state to a rec state 2 years ago :biggrin:

Man things are different here! I've been growing for around 8 years and I wanted to show people what I've learned.

I've grown every nutrient concoction under the sun, House and Garden, Fox Farm, CES, Super Soil, Roots Organic, Soul Synthetic, Advanced, GH, Botanicare etc... In nearly every type of medium, Ebb n Flow, DWC, Organic Soil, Non-organic Soil, Aeroponics and Coco.

Coco is my jam, over the past 2 years I've been working on perfecting a grow that is nearly fully automated. As a hydro grower I never liked taking time to water plants, that time and energy is much better spent on plant training.

Heres where I'm at so far.

Room Size: 11Wx13Lx8H

Strain: Holy Grail Kush by DNA Genetics

9 Plants in 5 gallon Plant Warrior Pots (plus 1 in a 7 Gal pot on the floor), the coco is sourced from a local hydro store here that has a custom blend with perlite.

Lighting: During the Veg Stage I'll be using 2 1kw Hortilux MH with Phantom ballasts on light rails and a 1kw HPS hanging vertical.

During Flower I'll be using Nanolux 2 1kw DE HPS fixtures with a 1kw MH hanging vertical.

Nutrients: I'll be running Cyco for the first time, heres the Nutrient List

Cyco Bloom A/B
Cyco Supa Stiky
Cyco Swell
Cyco Suga Rush
Cal-Mag +
Cyco Potash Plus
Yellow Bottle Silica
Bio-Ag Ful Power
Flying Skull Z7
Mammoth P
Success Nutrients Blast Off

Flush with OG Tea Special Sauce