What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

how to hide MJ in your backyard -conventional and/or unconventional

axle2u

hello all,

as spring is soon to come full circle, most of us are getting ready to plant
in this thread, I would like to encourage, and discuss, different methods of disguising cannabis plants, outdoors....im gonna go with 5 gallon bags.

I am a newbie at this, my first grow is well underway, indoor
I have 2 females fully developed into flower stage, and have prepared several clones, id like to toss outside for the season
to compare the 2 different grows, same strain.

I rent a nice flat (apartment), but my parents have 4 acres at their place close by...providing they agree to let me grow there
Now where I live in Canada, it is now legal to grow 4 plants per residence, so being "caught" is not the issue. The issue is being stolen.

To avoid this, I need to come up with some clever ideas to hide them in plain sight.
Their property is unique, has a ravine a small apple orchard and a fresh water creek in the back, a split level lot

on the upper level the house and garage, driveway, and the road
the back yard, lower level by some 15 feet or so, is hidden naturally from the road, so that's good

however, because of the fresh water creek in the backyard,
over the years we have seen strangers once in a while appear on their property, because they are fishing for trout....hell ya....lol
we don't give anyone any grief over this occurrence, mom and dad have always turned a blind eye to it....im cool with it too

that being said, my only concern is to be weary of this occurrence