What's new

when to stop caring...

JamieShoes

Father, Carer, Toker, Sharer
Veteran
I have a question about when to stop worring about brown spots, yellow leaves, praying for mag or any of the rest of it.

At some point towards the end of flowering I'm sure none of these things matter anymore.. is that right? or am I a bit twp?

for example, my K2 in soil has a serious calcium deficiency but is almost at the end of week 5 of flowering (of 8) I certainly don't want anything bad to happen to her, but I also don't want to be pumping her full of calcium so close to harvest..so I'll just lightly treat her.. but if this was the end of next week I'd say "too late to care".. right? ...or not? :eek::

(of course I always actually care, but what I'm asking is, at what point are you doing more harm than good?)

N

Nathindica

im new at this as well but i'd say its never too late to care until its time to flush. up until that point... i'd treat it. just be sure it's actually a cal deficiency and not cal being locked out for some other reason.

but thats just me. and my 1.3 grows of experience. haha.

JamieShoes

Veteran
cool so as in this example, at the end of next week (week 6) you'd stop worrying and start flushing?

Thats kinda what I'm getting at really...I plan to start flushing for 14 days at the end of week 6.. but for certain she's going to look pretty poorly by chop time...

N

Nathindica

well im not sure if the problem will delay the ripening of the buds. if so you'd want to fix it before flushing.

can anyone else with a bit more expertise want to answer that?

N

Nathindica

and using a product like clearex could speed up your flush and bring it down to a week or so. i know a lot of people cringe upon reading about flushing agents but if you aren't one of those then it may not be a bad idea. fix it... get nicer buds.. still get it flushed.