What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Nano fabric-pot grow experiment

Hen

Trying out a single micro grow experiment inspired by this guy's mini fabric pots https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=328891

I'm quite new to this, so I'm trying to meticulously log everything in case something goes wrong and I will be able to see what the problem was. I'm trying to keep the grow hidden from the family. It will stop if I get busted, but I'll let you know if it does. I've no idea if anyone is interested, but thought I would post it anyway.

### Intro

Nano fabric pot grow experiment. Can I grow a tiny and healthy plant (Master Kush Auto) in a fabric pot? The fabric pot is made of weed control fabric membrane. It is supposed to keep light out, while allowing the soil to breathe and allowing moisture and nutrients through.

I'm using minimal lighting. One standard 11W home LED light bulb (glass dome removed). It is supplemented with one 14W blurple compact fluorescent designed for plants during vegging, and will be switched for a red 10W(?) COB LED when flowering.The grow box is small and has diamond reflective sheets to help with the wide spread of the lights.

### Week 1

* 28 Feb: Seed broke ground.
* Night environment: 23C 47%H
* Day environment: 25C 46%H
* Coco flushed with tap water 8.3pH and kept moist until day 2.