What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

5x8 Purpose built perpetual room construction and grow log. 400W HPS NFT gully system

OvergrowingKiwi

Hey! I'm OvergrowingKiwi nice to meet you and thanks for taking the time to check out my grow log. :)

This being my first post, I guess I'll start with a little about myself.
I've been growing on and off for the last 9 years. Major commitments such as travel and education are the only things that can tear me away from my favorite hobby.
I used to be a big contributor to the overgrow forums and loved the attitude, atmosphere and wealth of knowledge shared there.
I look forward to working together with you all as we explore the wonderful world of cannabis cultivation.

I've built a cabinet in the past but I'm going to build a room this time.
My gullys arrived today so I'm super motivated and going to get some work done. Heres the space I'm working with... Had everything I'm looking for. Cool temp and access to fresh outside air for exhaust and intake. It 5x8 feet and about 8 feet high. I'll be sealing the concrete wall with white paint.

picture.php

I'm recording the whole process here from start to finish

Last edited:

OvergrowingKiwi

I've implemented an idea i've had for passive intake. The room will be completely sealed to keep out pests. Also putting in a webcam and an old PC so I can check the grow from the iphone :p I'm going to attempt to keep everything clean as I've got the opportunity to wire everything into the framing first.

Attachments

• user150954_pic430137_1278931852.jpg
    user150954_pic430137_1278931852.jpg