What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Im worried about smart metres in UK

I tried asking about smart metres in the smart metres sticky thread but no ones got round to replying. Im new to this smart metre thing. So my question is do smart metres affect people in the uk? I was reading the smart metre sticky thread but i couldnt quite follow it. Im planning on using a 400w, do you think this will be ok. Im planning on 3 plants , for personal use. Im sick of getting ripped off by the black market.

Thanks in advance.

944s2

ICMag Donor
Veteran
As long as you pay for your electric then they are not going to care plus one 400w lamp is not a lot in a household these days when you factor in tumble dryers,,printers,big tvs,etc,,etc,,,
Smart meters are going to be fitted everywhere i havent seen anybody expressing anxities about this,,,,less visits from the leccy man i imagine,,,
all the best,,,s2

amanda88

420giveaway
Smart meters record your electricity use as all meters do

but these units record the time and the amount used

its supposed to make things easier for the user ...???? citation needed ..lol

should big brother care he may well inform the fuzz as to your unusual and high

consumption that at best can bee seen as sus!

a 400w is no biggy, but should you be flipping it off and on in what would be seen as

'cannabis factory times' have a previous canna record, and or other weed sus activity

then you can well expect a visit

most in the UK have switched to COB/LED to avoid this tracking, using the bulk of their

electricity in high consumer times 6pm-10pm

along with the Gas Light timing method (which I have forgotten,..lol)