What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

7 days since planting 36 seeds.....0 seedlings?

Gangabiss

free your SELF
Veteran
Let me start by saying this is my first time growing in 6 years since I got busted so I may be a bit rusty on all this. However I grew for 10 years straight so I have plenty of experience with all this, which makes this all the more confusing!

So 8 days ago I put 36 seeds (4 strains, 9 seeds from each) in water for 36 hours until they all sunk. Ended up with one with a small tap root poking out and a couple more cracked slightly.
Then I carefully put them in bio-bizz all mix soil which was pre-moistened no more than 1/2" down. I lightly covered them and carefully pressed the soil over them.
Put a few drops of water over the middle of the pot to 'settle' the seed properly in it's hole.

I've kept them all warm. They're in a room with a radiator on constantly so it's like a warm sunny day in there.

Anyway back to my predicament, it's been 7 days since I planted all my seeds and not a single one has popped up from the soil.

Would you guys be worrying right now? I mean with 4 different strains this can't be a bad seed problem surely?
Should I dig down in a couple of pots to see what's happening? I've been resisting doing so and have been patient but this is getting silly now.

Same here this year two times.. I bought promix, and did what you did... 3 from 10 germ.. im like wtf... digging to get the seeds inspected and 6had seedworms, eating the seed from inside!! no idea where them came from, maybe some old soil in pots or some flies IDK.