What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Grow Tent Heat Issues - Any input would be appreciated!

bhodi

Hello everyone!

I'm not new to growing, but I am new to grow tents...

Here are the specs:
5 x 10 x 6.5 foot grow tent
2 1000 w MH/HPS air cooled reflectors
6 x 16 black ops carbon filter
435 cfm hurricane fan

When the tent is closed, my temps are getting into the mid to high 80s...which I know isn't ideal. I'm restricted with space, so there are multiple 90 degree bends in the exhaust line.

Can anyone offer some suggestions on how to decrease my temps without getting an ac unit? I was thinking I could separate the carbon filter and light exhausts...or maybe adding a higher cfm fan to push air though faster...

Seeds germinating now.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• 1 - Passive intake - left light.jpg
    1 - Passive intake - left light.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 37
  • 2 - Passive Intake.jpg
    2 - Passive Intake.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 33
  • 3 - left light - carbon.jpg
    3 - left light - carbon.jpg
    57.6 KB · Views: 35
  • 4 - left -right - carbon.jpg
    4 - left -right - carbon.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 36
  • 5- right light - out.jpg
    5- right light - out.jpg
    56.1 KB · Views: 35
  • 6- exhaust from tent.jpg
    6- exhaust from tent.jpg
    29 KB · Views: 31
  • 7 - exhaust from tent.jpg
    7 - exhaust from tent.jpg
    33.6 KB · Views: 28

Guy Brush

ICMag Donor
Veteran
420giveaway