What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Not sure if I have CHS...?

Triplec

Hey all, a newbie here as it's my first post. I'm looking for some opinions or advice if I have Cannabinoid hyperemesis syndrome, or CVS or just a fucked up stomach.

I've been a heavy cannabis smoker for 3+ years, I'm 33. About 6 months ago I started getting morning nausea, which lasted for a week or two, then hit with the extreme/intense vomiting and was hospitalized for 4 days. All tests were normal, did a full stomach workup and everything. While I was in the hospital I was googling and stumbled across CHS. Figuring that's what I had, I refrained from using cannabis after being released, for approximately 6 weeks. During this 5-6 week period, I consistently dealt with morning nausea and stomach pains that were only curbed by hot showers, swimming at the gym, or hot tubs. I still had little to no appetite but it did seem to be getting better. I was starting and take less showers about 3 to 4 weeks after stopping....however....

This is where it get tricky. Then, just out of the blue, it just started getting so intense again, for about 2-3 days, showers, medicine, the pool or hot tub were no help at all. I was puking my guts up so violently. I held out for a long time. Finally after about 6 weeks, I smoked a bowl and felt great. I have continued to smoke since, going on 2-3 months, everyday. I have switched to vaping a lot more too. I am dealing with morning nausea again and still have to take some showers in the morning to curb that sometimes but smoking help it go away, whether it's making it worse or not I don't know. So its confusing...