What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Greenhouse advice

Davesnothere420

I am going to be leasing a property this year and it is my first year growing. So I have a lot of questions. To start off I have about 50 300 gallon smart pots filled with dirt and have clones was hoping to not have to spend much more then 20k on this year and was wondering the most cost effective greenhouse for light deps. Hoping to get a good dep crop then rage it the 2nd half of the year. Any advice on greenhouses would be huge. Thank u to all who subscribe

theJointedOne

Veteran
Just a basic hoop house. with rebar stakes and pvc frame is the cheapest.

this.

your choice of gh plastic is crucial for growth.

deps dont have to be super expensive to push out some firrrrrreee ass weed. and lots of it. With 20k i could get handful of cold frames delivered and built, and then you build deps inside with pvc and rebar and panda poly

old schooool

Davesnothere420

Now would it work wise make sense to go the extra mile n don't with steel or is PVC fine. Not trying to save 5k if I invested a lil more n u guys think I would get way better results

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
this.

your choice of gh plastic is crucial for growth.

deps dont have to be super expensive to push out some firrrrrreee ass weed. and lots of it. With 20k i could get handful of cold frames delivered and built, and then you build deps inside with pvc and rebar and panda poly

old schooool

What is NOT to be used?

I'm guessing the cheap 6 mil plastic sheeting that only lasts one season is to be avoided but... what else?

MJPassion

Observer
ICMag Donor
Veteran