What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Blue Cheese 100 Gallon Organic Outdoor Grow

Ibechillin

Masochist Educator
This is my first attempt to grow a large outdoor marijuana tree. I needed a cold and mold resistant strain that would tolerate cool rainy weather here in the tacoma, washington area.

I got lucky and found one Blue Cheese seed in a $20 eighth from a nearby rec shop called Green Collar Club. Super lucky find, bred for cool and wet UK climates.

I germinated the seed on march, 22, 2017.
picture.php

A few days later i planted it into a small plastic pot about the size of a solo cup. Filled with kellog's patio plus organic soil, perlite, a pinch of dr. Earth all purpose 5-5-5 fertilizer and a pinch of dolomite lime powder. It was then placed under a 1000w hps a good distance away. It stayed in that pot for about 2 weeks and then went into a 2 gallon pot.

May, 5th, 2017
Bought soil, perlite, and nutrients from home depot.
6 bags 1.5 cu ft kellog's patio plus organic soil
2 bags 2 cu ft vigoro perlite
1 bag 6.75lbs espoma organic dolomite lime
2 bags 8lbs jobe's organic heirloom tomato 2-5-3
1 gallon alaska organic fish fertilizer 5-1-1
32oz alaska organic kelp extract
picture.php

May, 7th, 2017
Day 1 outdoors.
day 46 from germination.
Plant about 12 inches tall.
picture.php

Mixed soil and filled 100 gallon pot.
70 gallons kellog's patio plus
30 gallons perlite
6 cups dolomite lime

Fed
3 cups jobe's heirloom tomato food
5 gallon water with:
2 tablespoon alaska fish 5-1-1
2.5 teaspoon blue moon mega roots

May, 21, 2017
Day 14 outdoors.
Day 60 from germination.