What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Fatcats 1st grow

Fatcat72

Hello all :tiphat: and welcome to my 1st grow diary. I wouldn't say I am a complete rookie but this is my first serious grow cab. My number one goal for this grow is to keep it simple and try not to complicate things to much and in the end hope to have some decent smoke for my troubles and to have learned quite a bit :). I am sure that I will have some questions along the way and appreciate any comments and suggestions along the way.

Let me show and tell you a little about the cab I built. I built it in the garage under my work bench. Not 100% complete but almost.

The cabinet is 36" w 33" deep and 40" tall
It has a 4 inch fan and 4 inch Phat filter
Light hood is custom made with 8 55w pll bulbs(only 4 are on at the moment, waiting on lamp sockets from amazon)
Will probably add some side lighting to it also as I go.
Air and light tight, most important...lockable( nosey kids lol)

Hope everyone enjoys the reads...since you can only post a couple of pics per post....next post coming soon.

Fatcat72

In the hopes of keeping it simple I choose to grow with soil. I am using Happy Frog with about 30% perlite from start to finish and hoping to not have to get into using nutes this time out with the exception of something to help in flowering. I guess the plants will let me know. If not i'm sure you guys will help me out.