What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How do you "fix" pics with PSP or Photoshop taken under HPS?

jonezin

Somewhere someone posted a thread/tutorial about fixing pictures that were taken under HPS lighting. To get the orange out of them. Does anyone know if that post was on this site? I had it saved but I built a new computer and don't have it anymore. I'm not very good with Paint Shop Pro or Photoshop and would like to find that tutorial. I've figured out how to adjust the white balance on my camera now, so that I can take good pictures even under the HPS lights, but I have some older pictures that I'd like to somehow adjust to make them look better. Does anyone know where I can find that tutorial? Thank you.

nycdfan042

Its COOL to DROOL!!!!!!
Veteran
Call me uneducated but i find i get my best results at night with a flash, or during the day : under natural light(lots of it). I feel as tho the second youve altered the image with filters or any kind of software plug in - in order to "make it better", is kinda cheap most definitely i would consider it cheating. The only reason id touch an image with software is to either make it smaller(size) or crop this is in regards to Cannabis/Bud pictures, what i cant understand is why anyone would go through that whole process when taking a picture at night with a flash or during the day with natural light will net you waaay wayyyy better results... my 2cents tho...
Please link that thread you referenced in your thread, i would like to see what it is youre talkin about

jonezin