What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Converting my shed (WIP) (400w HPS) (Soil)

Hello! Long time lurker, recently decided to be active and share my thoughts and trials with everyone. Let me start by saying I'm not very good at forums and posting. I tend to run on, and jump around a lot haha.

I have lurked here for a couple years, reading, soaking up all the information I can, I felt that I was at a point to try and utilize some of the knowledge I soaked up.

I built a "high pod" using 8 55w PLLs. DWC 10gal, jacks nutes, one white widow autoflower seed. Long story short, I made a classic noob mistake and chopped her too early. Lots of immature, non-active buds. Very grassy smell despite trying to dry and cure (i'll need lots of work on that)

The wifey needs about 2oz per month as she uses it for nausea/appetite/anxiety, I stopped partaking so we wouldn't have to buy as much, so I hope the following will be able to supply it, without me having to buy it from the local rip off shady dealer. Boy I could tell some stories there. Just sayin, I miss it.

Got a shed I ran 60A service to using some direct burial cable, wired up a proper breaker box and outlets. Now I am currently in the process of installing insulation/sheet rock on the inside.

I know nothing I do is anything short of Ghetto, but I figure every little bit is better than nothing at all. While constructive criticism is welcome, keep the hate away.

Lets begin shall we?