What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The End of the Beginning!

Here we are folks! My first ICMag grow journal!
I've spent quite some time lingering around these forums absorbing as much wisdom as possible, but now, it's time for you to meet my ladies!
Let's learn a little about the grow:
Strains: 1xHSO 707 Headband, 3xHSO BlueDream, and a mystery plant!!!(*I'll explain in a minute)

Medium: 50/50 coco/perlite

Containers: This is my first time using Coco, while I have now fallen in love with coco and have witnessed it's insane potential, there was a learning curve to it. So while preparing for flower I was exploring different ideas and techniques that would allow me to go out of town for a few days without killing my plants. So you will see that I have tweaked a thing here and there between each of these plants to get more familiar with the most effective grow style for this medium and my grow space. That being said, I have one BD and the Headband in 5gal bucket hempys, the mystery plant and a BD clone in 3gal smart pots, and my last BD is in a SIP(Sub irrigated planter) I made out of a 27gal container.(**)