What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Indoor sativa grow question

Fitzera

I'm setting up for my next run which consists of

2x Ace Panama x Banji Haze fem
2x Ace Zamaldelica fem
2x CBG Destroyer fem
2x Beanhoarder Sour D x SSH
2x Peak Sweet C99
1x Ethos Black Fire Chem

My question pertains to the first 3 strains, this is my first attempt with sativas. I'm trying to decide between 2 gal and 3 gal pots. This will be a soil grow, light super soil to be exact so I have the option to add nutrients if requires. The other plants will get a mix of light and heavily amended super soil.

I understand the rootbound technique of forcing flower but I also dont want to short myself too much on final results by going too small. I plan on topping at least once and will do lst as required.

I can handle a final height of between 48-60"...54" being ideal.

Plenty of light, 600w hps, 450w (actual draw) g8 led and 4 autocobs.

So...2 gal or 3 gal pots for the sativas?

Any other tips are welcomed.

EvergreenState

In a High Times issue on growing sativas the author used very large pots. I think it was 10gal. in veg. and 20 in flower. Of course you need large spaces for that but you get the point. The bigger the better.

Fitzera

In a High Times issue on growing sativas the author used very large pots. I think it was 10gal. in veg. and 20 in flower. Of course you need large spaces for that but you get the point. The bigger the better.

Haha thats not going to happen in a tent

RandyCalifornia

Well endowed member
Veteran