What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Orient Express & more from the Buddhist Arc

Satyros

Hiya friends,

I'd like to open a thread at what happens to be a rather auspicious moment.

Firstly, I have been smoking the flowers since 1984, and I was turned on to hash in 1987 by a piano tuner. That one was no test drive; he shared what we could only estimate as eleventy-five hundred bowls of it.

I am in an area that is not represented in the U. S. subforum, at about 35 degrees north, in a 7b climate where it is unlikely to freeze until at least November. Have been doing bagseed grows since about '98, starting plants outside to reach only two or three feet tall, and force flowering indoors using lights that would be considered a travesty by any serious person. Although it works. So I've built all the basic chops around things like pinch off, taking cuts, hermaphrotism, and that sort of thing.

I'm pretty inexperienced about strains, and I finally decided to pursue this as a tangent to a much larger "herbs with benefits" project I do, with things like Valerian, Licorice, Ashwagandha, and so forth. Around here, you can only get what you can get, and usually no one has any clue what it might be. I think a lot of it is grossly overestimated; for instance, once, a friend shared "some kind" of sinsemilla with me, and I told him I thought it was midgrade and he said midgrade has seeds.