What's new

dried out plants

PhILLADELPHia

I have been growing my plants indoors for 2 months. they have been completely healthy. yesterday it was beautiful out so I decided to put them out on my roof. within minutes they withered. so I brought them back inside it has been a day and a half and they are still dried out. it is not due to over or under watering. sorry for suchshort detail. when I get home from work I will post pictures and give you information about the medium, nutrients, lights, light cycle, and so forth. any guesses as of now would be greatly appreciated.

S

sirius haze

you should have put them outdoor gradually not straight in full sun, let them having a rest under shade light indoor ot outdoor but not with too high temperature, make sure they have enough water and maybe enough root space as i dont know which pot size you use and how tall they are. pics will help yes :)

al70

Veteran
hi, the same thing happened to me indoors, I was away for the weekend and when I got home they were in a bad way, I thought I'd lost them, I trimmed of most of the dried leaves and they came back beautiful, short and bushy, try it if you want, it worked for me,,,,feminised critical mass, i'll post pics later goodluck.

PhILLADELPHia

Just realized the pictures are on my I-touch, I guess I have to email them to myself...

But the plants were perfectly healthy, but under pretty crappy bulbs, so once in a while on a nice day I would set them on my roof. The other day was 97 degrees and they shriveled in minutes in the sun.

Im on my tablet so typing sucks. Ill give all the details later and work on getting pictures on here.

PhILLADELPHia

Ok so now that I am on a real computer and emailed the pictures, I can fill you guys in.

The medium is miracle grow with trace NPK's. I know MG sucks.
Nutrients MG 10-10-10 pellets.
the pots are maybe a half gallon, not much but I was going for short plants.
Lights are flourecent bulbs (I know I wont get much with those.