What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

So how am I doing?

Pseudonym

These are unknown strain but possibly White Widow, unverifiable unfortunately. I switched to 12/12 on 2-26. They sprouted on 1-12. This is my first attempt ever to grow. I have 2 plants in Miracle Grow Enriched Potting Mix from seed. I have been feeding a 1/4 teaspoon of Miracle Grow 15-30-15/gal water every watering since I started flowering. Any tips, suggestions, comments welcome.:cool: Woops, they are under a 250w HPS light.

957IMG_4433copy-med.jpg

957IMG_4436copy-med.jpg

Last edited:

Telepod

I can tell you one thing for sure...

I can tell you one thing for sure...

to get your very first plant fully into flowering alive, let alone green and healthy as yours seems to be, is more of an accomplishment than a lot of newbies can boast! :D I can't really offer a critique without a full plant pic, but your leaves look healthy, internode lengths seems nice and short (which should mean denser buds in the end) and all in all I'd say you are doing great...

suggestions? I suggest leaving the Miracle Grow behind you for your next grow. I started out using MG also, but after my first successful harvest I celebrated by moving up to Pure Blend liquid organic food. It's really not that expensive; a $15 bottle will last through multiple grows, especially for the small-scale gardener.