What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Guitar playing

I started learning guitar a couple years ago. I found a guitar at my friends, and I asked her if i could fix it. She said yes. So I restrung it, and she signed me up for an online guitar class. I guess I sounded worse than I thought. I finished that class, did ok. I went out on my own and found a few teachers on the internet on Youtube. I like Blues and rock, Jimmi Hendrix, Stevie ray Vaughn, BB King, and a few others. I have since bought a Epiphobne Blues box, acoustic/electric, a Les Paul Epiphone, and a Fender Stratocaster. I got the two electrics I got used and cheap, and fixed them up and they sound real nice now. Does anyone else play?

namaste

Meraxes

Veteran
I started learning guitar a couple years ago. I found a guitar at my friends, and I asked her if i could fix it. She said yes. So I restrung it, and she signed me up for an online guitar class. I guess I sounded worse than I thought. I finished that class, did ok. I went out on my own and found a few teachers on the internet on Youtube. I like Blues and rock, Jimmi Hendrix, Stevie ray Vaughn, BB King, and a few others. I have since bought a Epiphobne Blues box, acoustic/electric, a Les Paul Epiphone, and a Fender Stratocaster. I got the two electrics I got used and cheap, and fixed them up and they sound real nice now. Does anyone else play?

namaste