What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Questions, Part I/III

Her Majesty

Hello, ICMAG Forums!

I have a couple of questions I really need answered as I'm new at growing, so any help will be much appreciated. All my questions are below and are each categorized - not all my questions will be concerning 'Nutrients and Fertilizers', but a fair majority of them will be. Each question will be numbered and separated by one line.

When answering, please don't answer with a single word or phrase, as this gets very annoying, and defeats the purpose of you actually posting - so I thank you ahead of time for both viewing my thread and hopefully responding with some useful information.

I would very much like to know about the botany and genetics of the marijuana plant itself, so if you have any good links concerning this subject - I would be most appreciative.

If you see a parenthesis with the letter "S" with a semicolon next to it and a letter - this represents a link in which I have read and thought was useful in answering that question. S = SOURCE. All text will be italicized. Example: (S:1).

As for my personal information, I will be growing indoors. I have my script, and I can grow legally. That is all you need to know. I am here only to get my questions answered, not chat online or make friends - my apologizes if I seem harsh, it's just a matter of privacy that I don't want breached.

Foliar Feeding said:
[1]: What is foliar feeding, and how is it useful?

[2]: Are there any chemicals that would be harmful to give to your plants thru this process? (S:1)

[3]: What do you use to "feed" the plant; needle, drip system, etc.? (S:1, S:2)