What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

GROW CONTEST WINNER: 30 Sour Bubble Trees, 20 Gallon Smartpots, 10K Sealed!

PuReKnOwLeDgE

Licensed Grower
ICMag Donor
Veteran
What up IC! It is time to fuck some shit up on a new level, atleast for me. I have been busting my ass for 8 months getting situated in my new spot, still lots of work to do even cleaning up all my old spots. Besides being swamped, everything is looking good for my first real round through the new setup. Some of you may have caught my new build thread a while back documenting the building of my new space, maybe some haven't. Here is a link if you want more room details then I provide here:

https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=223794

Ok I have 30 sour bubbles from my #1 lady, they were in the cloner four 4 weeks on delay waiting for build, so they had thick stalks and huge roots to begin with. I put them directly into 5 gallon pots to veg under 4K MH, they stayed there for 6.5 weeks, which is longer then I will go next time. Everything getting up and running does't cooperate with timing the first go around.

I topped them around 8", once they recovered and bushed out I supercropped them. This clone really doesn't like to spread out, she likes to grow straight up all together like a bouquet. Later a week before a transplant into 20 gallon smartpots I topped and supercropped them at the same time. After recovering from transplant I tied all their asses down to the pot, LST style to spread them out even more.