Forums > Marijuana Growing > New Growers > Dwc question

Thread Title Search
Click for great deals at Seedbay
Dwc question Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2017, 08:49 PM #1
Complete Noob

Complete Noob is on a distinguished road
Dwc question

I posted a thread on the hydro section but I forgot about this newly section here so I copied and pasted thread

I have a dwc grow where I have a 5 gallon bucket being filled with 2.5 gallons I am in week 6 of flower. The plant is extremely healthy and drinking a whole lot

At the end of week four moving to week five I noticed that she drank a whole lot she actually drank 2 gal, or 8 qts. Today when I replaced the bucket she drank all of it. There was a little puddle left. She drank 2.5 gals in 7 days

So my question is do I need to consider doing maybe a bucket change every 4 days?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0371.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	76.6 KB
ID:	418946 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0370.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	62.1 KB
ID:	418947
Complete Noob is offline Quote

Old 07-04-2017, 04:44 AM #2
Speed of green

Speed of green is a jewel in the roughSpeed of green is a jewel in the roughSpeed of green is a jewel in the roughSpeed of green is a jewel in the roughSpeed of green is a jewel in the roughSpeed of green is a jewel in the rough
as long as the system isnt leaking then yeah, add solution as often as the plant requires. or get a bigger reservoir.
Speed of green is offline Quote

1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-04-2017, 04:59 PM #3
Complete Noob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speed of green View Post
as long as the system isnt leaking then yeah, add solution as often as the plant requires. or get a bigger reservoir.
Ok thanks. I'm just using a basic bucket system tho and I'm not sure if I can go larger. I'm sure I could fix up a tub but the amount of nutes I use would probably equal out