What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Roof top grow

Northendgrower

Hello everyone I decided to start a little grow journal on here I'm still a newbie because this is only my second grow ever in 12 years lol. Well the strain is banana grove got some clones off a friend about a month ago, they came in solo cups I transplanted into 1.5 gallons then 5 gals, waiting for better temps outside so I can put them in 32 gal bins on my roof I'm guessing by mid May.

Lighting
600w hps although I have been taking them outside on nice sunny days then back in under the hps when sun sets

Soil
1.5 gal/5 gal - 40% promix 40% fox farm ocean forest 20% perlite
32 gal - 40% promix organic 40% ff happy frog 20% perlite

Nutrients
Pure blend pro which I use every 3rd watering and also have some gaia green which I haven't used yet but will when they're on the roof

PH
The ph is at around 7, I know some people say it should be a bit lower but they look happy and healthy and good growth so I'm not messing with it, I figure the less I put into the soil the better

I have no idea of the temp and humidity currently in my basement but I see no reason for concern
I also cut my 5gal pails completely in half and duct taped them back together just to make transplanting into the 32gals easier.

Like I said I'm not no pro so hopefully all goes well and if I have any issues or questions I'll be coming here looking for help from pros like yourselves. And im also open to any advice, thanks!

Attachments

• 20200504_170509.jpg
    20200504_170509.jpg
    119.2 KB · Views: 22
  • 20200412_185617.jpg
    20200412_185617.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 28
  • 20200403_130754.jpg